D&C:119 Organize yourselves; prepare every needful thing; and establish a house, even a house of prayer, a house of fasting, a house of faith, a house of learning, a house of glory, a house of order, a house of God;

Here is a list of my hopes and dreams for my future* home, family, and education and some important things I would like to accomplish as well as a plan for some of them:

* My hope is that my home is and will be a place of safe and peaceful refuge for my family amidst the stormy seas of life. As a friend once wrote something about the kitchen table to being a gathering place to plan revolutions around and whatnot, (I have got to find that, or ask her where she wrote it) that’s kind of what I want my kitchen table to be a place to gather around – mealtime, homework, artsy-fartsy crafts, science experiments, talk, talk, and talk some more. I’d better get some padding for the chairs then if that’s what I want.

* My hope is that my children will realize their full potential and never feel discouraged by challenges. I will keep my mouth shut about how much I dislike math so that my children perhaps may do better at it than I did.

* My hope is to finish my college degree someday and even use it. The plan is to have Genius hubby finish his schooling first as well as all three children in school as well before I can return.

* My dream is to be a published author of a book or two worthy of others reading. Just keep writing. Even if it’s crap, it’s a good workout.

